The United Nations lists 193 countries that are member states, with two more non-member observer states – The Holy See (Vatican City) and the State of Palestine. Taiwan is still considered to be part of the People’s Republic of China, while there are several other states that are Dependencies or Areas of Special Sovereignty or states which are not self governing and so are not counted in the list. My total of countries visited keeps to this definition although I do include the non-listed states in my destinations list under their country of association. The full UN list can be found below. I have marked those I have visited with in bold. Not all have been documented as yet in this blog, but it will happen! I have put the dates I visited them and their dependencies (etc) as well. I have marked in italics the ones planned for 2018 and 2019. To read blogs on those places visited, click on the Destinations drop-down in the Categories menu.

Member States

Cabo Verde